Book your massage now! 0419 609 232

Chakras are a system of seven energy centres along the spine and are responsible for dispersing pranic energy to all the body's tissues via 72,000 separate channels and eventually the nervous system. Massage is an integral part of supporting the body's energy and maintaining overall well-being.

Yoga and Ayurveda are based on maintaining the energy balance and keeping it flowing.

Chakras do not exist as physical structures in the world of gross substances, but are an energetic level of consciousness, dormant until they are activated during yoga or spiritual development.

These energies are the basis of all yoga systems. When stimulated, they promote human capabilities, health and balance. When out of balance (either because of excess, deficiency, or corrupt energy), they are the cause of disease.

Yoga proposes that the chakras correlate with certain organs, spinal plexuses and endocrine glands at each corresponding chakra level in the body. Chakras regulate the body functions from beneath the nervous system. Massage enlivens these glands and the nervous system, enhancing the qualities of the chakras.

When massaging the chakras work on each physical location using a clockwise circular stroke. Chakra massage can be performed with water soluble oils and medicated oils with herbs.
The lower three chakras are concerned with success and function in the material world. This is important but not in any way transcendent.

The base chakra regulates basic survival needs and elimination. It is represented by the colour red. When healthy, it gives strength and confidence. The coccyx can be massaged with dashmoola oil, formed with a blend of 10 herbs.

The next chakra regulates creativity, water balance, and sexual functions. When balanced, it gives imagination and creativity. It is represented by the colour yellow. Massage the lower abdomen or sacrum with dilute clove or brahmi (gotu kola) oils.

The third chakra is our centre of power. When flowing freely, it creates commitment and discipline. Represented by the colour yellow. Massage the navel area with peppermint and ginger oils.
The fourth and fifth chakras are related to living a happy, healthy, successful life.

The fourth chakra brings compassion and healing energy. When healthy, you connect heart to heart with others. This creates prosperity. It is represented by the colour green. Massage the centre of the chest and upper back with dilute basil oil.

The fifth chakra promotes communication. When vigorous, your words inspire and communication is improved. This chakra is represented by the colour blue. Massage the throat with calamus-infused oil.

The last two chakras bring divine qualities into life.

The sixth chakra supports intuition, imagination, visualisation and holistic awareness. It also gives the power to see the unforseen. It is represented by the colour indigo. Massage the centre of the forehead with rose-infused oil or triphala.

The final chakra, the seventh, brings cosmic union when it becomes activated. It is represented by the colour white. Massage the top of the head with brahmi (gotu kola) oil.
Reference- Karta Purkh Singh Khalsa a health educator for the International Integrative Educational Institute.

Book your Massage or Remedial Massage by ringing Cheryl Young and Graham Honeyman at Rainbow Bay Massage on 0419609232 in Tweed Heads Coolangatta Gold Coast
Again you can try our Remedial Massage Gift Voucher for someone you love!

Buy the Massage Gift Voucher now here!!!

Click here to contact us and view our Google map

Joomla extensions by